Board Members

Current Diabetes Board Members

Emmanuel Kumar: Board Member- legal adviser.

Associate at Parshotam Lawyers

Tauz Khan: Board Member - Minister’s nominee

Managing Director MOF., Tauz Khan Engineering C&G, London. Safeway Electronics Limited.

Reenal Ravneel Chand: Board Member - Minister’s nominee

President of Fiji Pharmaceutical society, Fiji.Reenal Ravneel Chand: Board Member - Minister’s nominee

Bole Digitaki: Board Member- Accountant

Finance Consultant at The ONOC Secretariat, Fiji.

 DR Devina Nand: Board Member

Dr. Devina Nand Head of Wellness, Ministry Of Health and Medical Services, Fiji.

Mrs Seema Shandhil: Board Member

Chief Executive officer at Consumer Council of Fiji.

Mrs Devina Chaudary: Board Member

President Young

Diabetes of Fiji

Ms Sovaia Liku: Board Member Vice President Young Diabetes of Fiji

Mrs Shivanjani Treasurer: Board of Trustee

Senior Financial Accountant at LDS Service Centre – Fiji.

Mr Taabish Akbar: Chair - Board of trustee

Managing Director at Akbars Engineering

Mr Ashney Singh: Over 35years in the food industry. Executive member of the Fiji Food Safety Association

Dr Mereoni Voce: Board of Management- Divisional Chair North

Medical officer at Ministry of Health, Fiji.

Dr Una Veilawa: Board of Management Divisional chair West (actg)

Medical Officer at Ministry of Health, Fiji.

Former Diabetes Board Members

Dr. Abdul Wahid Khan: Founder of Diabetes Fiji

Incorporated General Medical Practitioner

Mr. Sashi Kant Dhanji (late): Pioneer Trustee

Dr Robin Mitchell: Pioneer Trustee- General


Professor Eddie McCaig: Professor and Lecturer at FijiNational University.

Retd’ Surgeon, Colonial War Memorial Hosp.

Late Dr Isimeli Tukana: Retd’ Head of Wellness, National Adviser for Non Communicable Disease

Late Hon Litia Gasagasa Mawi: Retd’ Roving Ambassador, Republic of the Fiji Islands